DIY

I’m not much of a do-it-yourself fellow when it comes to our bikes.  My LBS built a back wheel for the Steed last week, for which I am grateful.  But some things can be tackled with a large hope of success.

This seam on one of my panniers came apart after a while.  It was too old for the warranty, so I mended it with some type of super glue.  It held and I thought my problem was solved.

DSCN6844

But after a while, even the glue failed and I was faced with the same problem once more.

I decided to try a leather thread, needle and thimble to fix it.

DSCN6846

No longer waterproof, but it should hold better than the glue.  We will see.

Stay happy,

twofeet

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, Ozarks, springfield missouri and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DIY

Leave a Reply

