Things to do and see

The daily commute is not all that exciting, but I find myself more aware of my surroundings than when in the truck.

I see an earlier dawn.

DSCN6851

A Cyclist heading the wrong way.

This will never end

This will never end

Just south of this bridge a nice ‘crop’ of glass has sprouted in the bike lane.  Being a male, I had forgotten that it was there and headed straight through it.  But also being the good cyclist that I am, I put my hand down on the moving wheel to see if any shards had stuck.

No slashes, tire ok

No slashes, tire ok

I mentioned the Federow Iron and Metal building in a previous post.  All that is left now is the concrete slab.

Something will probably take its place

Something will probably take its place

Stay happy,

twofeet

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, Ozarks, springfield missouri and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things to do and see

  1. tootlepedal says:

    The cyclist heading the wrong looks a bit alarming.

    • rlhoover says:

      He looked rather ragged, but I would think that his errand was important enough to him. Fellows like that make me look bad. Funny, I half expected you to say that the bus was going in the wrong direction, not the cyclist!

Leave a Reply

