View from the saddle – April 19, 2013

Out on the streets I often see cars with bike racks, some with bikes, some not.  So it was not unusual when a bike toting car passed me on Catalpa on the way home.  I caught up with it when I reached Oak Grove.

I saw that the rack was made by a Springfield company.

I saw that the rack was made by a Springfield company.

As he waited to cross the street, I noticed the tires were the same type that I have on the Steed, Schwalbe Mondials.

As he pulled across Oak Grove I recognized the driver as Jamie.

Later this evening as I was raking up the front yard it hit me that he was going over to get Jim and head out for the OGRE 150.

Good luck, fellows!!

Stay happy,

twofeet

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Commuting, Ozarks, springfield missouri and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to View from the saddle – April 19, 2013

  1. tootlepedal says:

    It’s a small world!

  2. Matt Gholson says:

    That is a sweet bike, I’m still thinking about the pink bottle cages though LOL

  3. Jim says:

    You got most of it right! He was heading to the OGRE but he picked up Collin, then I drove up later that night. Such a great day for all of us. Those tires have stood the test, he’s done Dirty Kanza and now OGRE on that model tire and not had flats at either race.

    • rlhoover says:

      I didn’t think of Collin, I just noticed the empty second slot on the rack. I have not had any flats on my tires either, but then all I do is the commute and Frisco Highline Trail on them. I’m glad I have them and plan on getting a set for Jan’s bike this summer.

Leave a Reply

