View from the saddle – July 11, 2013

I dropped the truck off at the shop this a.m.  That resulted in a different route to work at a later time.  I stopped by Brad’s shop to discuss some upcoming work related jobs.  I also found out that he lives on one of the routes that Jan and I do out east.  I told him I would yell the next time we were out.

As I finished crossing over the MLK Bridge I noticed a fellow cyclist coming up behind me.  We crossed the road together on the green light and started talking.

I hope to be in as good a shape as Max when I reach his age.

I hope to be in as good a shape as Max when I reach his age.

I found out that Max was the father of Mike, a fellow cyclist with Tracy.  My two loyal readers may recall that I did a Birthday Ride with Mike, his brother Steve, Tracy and others last December.  Max had ridden into work from Ozark (“I don’t do it too often.”)  I could see that the apple did not fall too far from the tree in that he reminded me of Mike.

Stay happy,

twofeet

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, Ozarks, springfield missouri and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to View from the saddle – July 11, 2013

  1. I can’t tell from the picture whether Max has his magic fanny pack on or not. When he does, it’s amazing to watch all the stuff he can pull out of it. It’s bottomless!

Leave a Reply

