View from the saddle – Aug. 28, 2013

I wend my way home yesterday and a cyclist calls out to me as I pass the Hammond’s Tower.

Mike!!

Image006

Of course there is no good picture of Mike from the side or front.  He is a horse and leaves any fellow cyclist in the dust.  I was glad to see him, but relieved when he turned for home!

He was transporting dinner, a bag of zucchini.

He was transporting dinner, a bag of zucchini.

Travel on, Mike.

Stay happy,

twofeet

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, Ozarks, springfield missouri and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to View from the saddle – Aug. 28, 2013

  1. AhHah! I see he’s finally taken those problematic fenders off that bike!

Leave a Reply

