Here and there

Life is good in Ozarkland. Jan has wanted another raised bed and we started it on Saturday.

Dirt soon to come

Dirt soon to come

With the serious threat of snow/ice now past, the commute occurs more often.  On the way home one day last week, I saw my bud Chris.

Chris and I

Jan and I got out Sunday afternoon found this tree all abloom.

Two beauties

Two beauties

Our street was repaired in sections.  The city did a fine job of it.  However, I ran across this section of the city wide Bike Path that had been patched up.

The cure was worse than the disease

The cure was worse than the disease

Stay happy,

twofeet

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here and there

  1. tootlepedal says:

    Bad patching is a literal and metaphorical pain.

  2. Juanita Kern says:

    Hey, Ron….glad to see that you are once again keeping us abreast of what is going on in your neck of the woods, and keeping us enlightened with these most interesting photos!   Keep pedaling!!

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

