Change of Season

I guess just to prove to myself that the weatherman was correct and that the weather was turning colder these days, I decided to wear the gloves and the headband on the commute home.  However, the use of the word ‘decided’ is misleading.  I will not ride without gloves and headband when I have them and the air temp is below 40 degrees.  So, (no surprise) I react to an outside stimulus.

That is a winter sky if I ever saw one.

Another sign of the changing seasons is this business that kept their doors open while working on their customer’s cars, trucks, etc., through the summer and early fall.  Now, it is just too cold.

Stay happy,



About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Cycling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Change of Season

  1. We’re the same – doors closed against temperatures below zero today. And snow forecast. better get the shovels ready….

  2. Pingback: Good reason | Two Feet Off the Asphalt

Leave a Reply

