Colder air and ‘Cold Air’ food

We have been informed by those whose job it is to talk on TV that the days to come are going to be the coldest yet this year.  And with cold weather comes cold weather food!! Like this chili dinner at a Master Gardener meeting that my wife attended a while ago.

Where are the bowls, and spoons!! Don't forget the spoons!

Now I am not a Master Gardener, but I attended as my wife’s driver.  Let’s be honest.  At our age, driving at night is more of a chore than it should be.  It is safer to drive as a team as opposed to driving alone.  She attended the meeting and did ‘meeting stuff’ while I sat in the back and read Ernest Haycox western short stories.  We both had a good evening.

Speaking of eating, I saw this little fellow on the commute to work the other day.  He was at (outside!!) a national-chain sandwich place, but they had not opened yet!

Pass the ketchup....

Thinking of such creatures reminds me of a sight my wife saw while coming home at night over the MLK bridge years ago.  She saw some ol’ fellow holding one of these critters by the tail and it was wiggling all over.  She figured he was headed for the stew pot….

Stay happy,

 

 

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Cycling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

