The day before…

Our grandchildren, daughter’s boyfriend and our children will be with us for Thanksgiving.  Jan will try out the stuffed pumpkin recipe, but the main course will be ham, potatoes [sweet and scalloped] and corn/broccoli casserole.  Details at ten….

With the preparation for the holiday meal and the inclement weather,  I have not been riding much.  The only riding I do through the week (like most others, I guess) is the daily commute.  Like others, whenever I can, I stretch out the route so as to get in a few extra minutes.  It helps knowing that I am getting at least some exercise.

Raking leaves and cleaning out the gutters is my next line of defense on the exercise front.  But it as been too wet to rake, what with the hail and rain we had the other night.

This afternoon while Jan worked on tomorrow’s meal, I spent some time getting rid of some of the sticks and dead tree limbs that had fallen from the storm’s wind.

If all goes well on Thanksgiving morning, I may get to ride a bit before the family arrives for brunch.  Dinner is after the grandchildren’s naps, including mine!!

Stay happy and Happy Thanksgiving and Blessings on you!

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Cycling and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

