View from a bed

Life can stop, or severely slow down.  For the past couple of days, Jan and I have suffered flu-like symptoms and were flat on our backs.  I recovered sooner than Jan, but there was no activity other than being with her as she suffered and sitting by her bedside.  We are now on this side of it, having started the path back with clear soda and electrolyte drinks. Sam’s father-in-law, Dwight, and our grandchild, Evie, also were hit with the same aliment and are now recovering.

Before all of it, we had dinner on Friday night with Sam and his family along with Dwight and Nancy, Sam’s in-law’s.  Sam left for Colorado Saturday morning and arrived that evening in Kittredge without incident.

I have tomorrow off as a holiday and we plan on Katie, Evie, and Max to be with us for a while.  Perhaps the weather will allow a visit to the park.  I hope to get back on two wheels soon.  I have missed the commute the last week or so.

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Commuting, Cycling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to View from a bed

  1. Bill Lambert says:

    I hope both of you get better soon!

Leave a Reply

