Appreciation

It is only right that I express appreciation to the City of Springfield road crews for scraping our street last night (and they also did Oak Grove).  This was only the second time our street has been scraped (36 years in residence).  Thank you to the crew!

Also, thanks to the AT&T tech support that I had to call last night.  After I replaced a blown fuse, I noticed that the DSL was on the fritz and I could not get it fixed.  Thank you to the kind lady (she was in Michigan) that spent close to an hour talking me through the various steps and clicks to get things up and running.

We all have become quite dependent on the technology of today (can we take much more?).  Jan and I had a wonderful time seeing and speaking with our grandchildren last night via Skype.  I mentioned to their aunt that this type of communication only took place in science fiction stories when I was a young fellow.  It is quite a technical world we live in.

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in springfield missouri and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

