Blossoms

Have had good commutes this week.  The tailwind coming home today was a treat.  Upon arrival at the house, Jan pointed out some decoration in the telephone wires.

I guess someone got tired of walking

Earlier this week, Tracy Wilkins had seen a similar sight.  I thought I had better get a picture before the utility crews removed them.  We will see how long they last.

The sunshine we now have and the upcoming time change on Sunday put me in such a good mood that I feel the weekend has already started.  To help celebrate, I took a ride at lunch over to a local park and ate my sandwich.  A work crew was there doing repairs on the swimming pool.  Other than them, I was the only there.  Then I wandered around the neighborhood until time to return to work.  It was a good break and I plan on many repeats.

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Commuting, Cycling, springfield missouri and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

