And here I was so happy

Readers may remember that I recently bought fenders for the hybrid so that I could make a more serious effort to commute in all types of weather.  The plan has, so far, worked quite well.  I rode each day this week and was happy at the success of the effort.  I thought it was the first time that I had ridden a whole week, and therefore deserved some sort of recognition, until I checked my riding log and discovered that I rode each day of the week of Oct. 25 last year.  Thus endeth the celebration.  Fap!

I guess someone my age has to do something twice before even I notice it.

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, road cycling, springfield missouri and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And here I was so happy

  1. Michael says:

    It’s still worth celebrating!

    I’m going to have to get new fenders in the fall and I’m going to try to find ones that will give me quite a bit of clearance from my tires as I hate the noise rocks make when they get sucked through my front fender.

    • rlhoover says:

      Did you say ‘Rocks’?? Boy! I hope rocks like that stay away from me! We are making tentative plans on riding the KATY trail here in Missouri, but that surface should be pretty good on the fenders. Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

