Extra-curricular adventures

While looking through a stack of Wall Street Journals the other day, I ran across two articles that I found interestingly enough to read in their entirety.  One is on adventure racing and the other is on ultramarathon running.

I figure that cyclists are probably aware of these disciplines (especially the first), and if not, then maybe you will enjoy reading about them.

My wife and I used to run, but no longer.  But her exercise regimen is more diverse than mine.  She has classes at the Meyer Center and works out on a regular basis on their machines.  I just ride and try not to bend my elbow too much!

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, road cycling, springfield missouri. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

