Summer views

The hot days of summer have brought on the flowers and foliage of the season.

One of two ferns that have come back after a bad season last year

Is this a Rose of Sharon? Anyway, our neighbors have this growing on our mutual fence. Lovely when in bloom.

Double Lily??

An 'every year' crop - green beans

Tropical Canna

The bloom of a butterfly bush

 

Bamboo. Fishing poles, anyone?

 

Lily

 

Potato harvest

 

Bean harvest

I told my mom who lives in Florida that we had been eating beans and new potatoes out of the garden.  She laughed and said, “Oh, quit your braggin’!”  Well, this season will not last too much longer, so we will enjoy it while we can.

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Cycling, springfield missouri and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer views

  1. Bill Lambert says:

    Nothing tastes as good as produce fresh from your own garden!

    • rlhoover says:

      My father-in-law, R.I.P., not only had a good sized garden, but also three rows of black raspberries. They were not only superb, but gave to me the added joy of learning what Poison Ivy looked like!!

Leave a Reply

