View from the saddle, July

I have continued the commute through the heat these last weeks.  it used to be that I would not have cycled to work in this type of heat, but this year is somehow different. Our lives are on a new path from previous years and I decided not to let the weather keep me from cycling to work as much as possible.  With that in mind, here are some views from the saddle that I have seen on the commute and some views when Jan and I ride in the evening to wind down the day.

Flowers gracing the grounds of a local business

Have I said that I love trains?

If you ever want to visit Branson, Missouri, then chances are that you will get there by going south on Hwy 65. This section on the east side of Springfield is being turned into a six-lane highway.

Heading down into the inner city area.

I enjoy zinnias. These are by Phelps Grove Park here in Springfield.

This home over by Drury University is still celebrating our Independence Day

My guess is that these Missouri State University students are with the marching band Flag Corps.

We saw these wheels at an flea market last weekend. It reminds a bit of the bike I had growing up.

Hope you are all doing well this summer, especially if you can get out on the road.

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, road cycling, springfield missouri and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

