Views of Colorado

For those dear readers who enjoy outdoor scenes and examples of local flora, here are some pics from the recent trip to Colorado.  Some were taken by our daughter Sarah around the Cotopaxi area.

Arkansas River

Near Cotopaxi, Colorado

The following views were taken at Seven Falls.

 

Red raspberries from along the trail

Walking the trails at Seven Falls, I felt like I was in a John Wayne movie.

We also visited Garden of the Gods (now there is a grand title, fit for the setting).

Words really don’t do the scenery adequate justice.

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Colorado Springs, Cycling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Views of Colorado

    • rlhoover says:

      Bill, thank you! I put that post out there with no small bit of trepidation. I did not want that post to be considered a travelogue, but we DID see some wonderful scenery and I wanted to share some of it. Hope the move to your new home goes well!

  1. Pingback: Seen | Two Feet Off the Asphalt

Leave a Reply

