Miles behind me

Rear tire flat.

Good last night.

Flat this morning.

I drove to work.

Not riding didn’t bother me.  I remember a time when that would have put me in a funk.

It’s only a flat that needs fixing.

After dinner I checked the tire and had no trouble finding the problem.

Someone at work had asked me if I had any idea as to what caused it.  I replied that with all the glass along Springfield’s streets, I was expecting to find a small shard.

Nope.

That thorn is 11/16″.  It’s a keeper.  I’ll tape it onto today’s ride log page.

I checked the inside of the tire for any other puncture and found none.

Ready for the morning

Before I started the cleaning phase of the evening, I looked for some old garden gloves to wear.  I found four.  All left-handed….

Some clothes dryers eat socks. My garage eats right-handed gloves.

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue.
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, road cycling, springfield missouri and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Miles behind me

  1. Hey Ron, unless that tire is a racing slick, I’d say that you’ve gotten your money’s worth out of it. Might be time for a new one.
    Miles

Leave a comment