Fall views

Leaves are starting to turn and the sight of beautiful trees confirm that Fall has set in for the duration.  I am reminded of fellow blogger Rankwick’s SARATS.  I am not running any contest, but I do enjoy the trees at this time of year.  Here are a few from our own neck of the woods.  You can click on any of them to get a larger view.

I know our dear friends in California and Florida will enjoy these views.  The rest of us will get to see them firsthand.

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, springfield missouri and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fall views

  1. Having been gone for a week, I was pleasantly surprised to see the color we have around town. I just kind of thought it would go brown on us because of how hot and dry it’s been.

    Nice pics!

    • rlhoover says:

      We have been delightfully surprised ourselves. Who knew that six weeks of 95 to 100 degree temps would still allow this banquet for the eyes? Glad you are back.

  2. Great colors! We are still a month away from anything as brilliant as that, so thanks for the early warning!

    • rlhoover says:

      You’re welcome. I prefer red, but tried to get other colors as well. With these trees and temps (low 80s [27C] today) the beginning of Fall has been wonderful.

Leave a Reply

