Last Rose

We thought the last rose of summer had come and gone.  Then this Double Delight showed up.

Its aroma is as good as its looks

Persimmons are ripening.

Some folks ask where the tree is and I respond, “In Springfield.”

Our daughter has a similar secret.  She knows of the whereabouts of a bittersweet plant from which she has been getting cuttings.  She shared some with Jan for decoration.

We asked her where the plant is and she told us , but we could not locate it.  We suspect Deliberate Misdirection.

Nevertheless, this Fall decoration is getting me in the mood for pumpkin pie.

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Cycling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Rose

  1. tootlepedal says:

    I like the last rose. They seem even more beautiful when they are scarce.

Leave a Reply

