Thanksgiving Day

Happy Thanksgiving to you, dear reader.

The skies have finally cleared here in Springfield and we have a wonderful day.  But I will not be spending it raking leaves….

Please note that most of the trees on our block have fallen, except for MINE.

Earlier today, Jan and I took a walk and visited the neighborhood persimmon tree.  Picking season is almost over since the good ones left to get are too high up.  I may have to use a ladder on the next trip.

No leaves left, just fruit

Jan and Sarah decided to have a good Italian dinner for the holiday, cannelloni I think.  It should be good and tasty.

Other feasting going on is in the back yard.

Once I get over this cold, I will get back out there on the commute.  I got some Christmas lights and put them on the bike to brighten up things as I head down the road.

Here’s to a safe Thanksgiving for all of you and a Merry Christmas to come!

Stay happy,

 

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, springfield missouri and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving Day

  1. tootlepedal says:

    I’m impressed by the staying power of your tree.

    • rlhoover says:

      We have been in this house for over 35 years and that tree has always been the last on the block to drop its leaves, except for the oak trees, of course. I’ll be raking leaves at Christmas time.

Leave a Reply

