Something lost

So, the Cardinals have lost Albert Pujols.

He will be missed, but, maybe the country at large lost something more.

Stay happy,

 

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something lost

  1. Steve says:

    Remember this day in 2021 and think to yourself, “Criminey, my Cards could STILL be paying that 42-year old knucklehead and he retired four years ago!”

    I don’t begrudge anybody their money, but as a Yankees fan and I can tell you that buying a championship team isn’t as easy as it sounds. People can learn a lot from the Rays and the Twins. Perhaps the Cardinals have done just that.

    • rlhoover says:

      I agree. I have heard many comments along the line of, “I’m glad the Cards don’t have to pay 250 million over the next ten years!” I remember when Dave Winfield got his one mil/yr contract and I thought that was pretty big.

      Also, congrats on your BarnDoor award. It is well deserved. You put out a great blog. Thanks for doing it!

Leave a Reply

