Another world out there

Sunday morning news brought me up short with the earth stopping report that Beonce {Beyonse? Beonsay?… ok,… I’ll google it…) Beyoncé and her husband (?) gave birth to a baby.

Indeed.

What amazes me is not the event, but that I had no idea that it was going to occur.

Two thoughts.

1) This couple and their new child, may God bless them, have no influence on    my life.

2) This shows some disconnect between popular culture and myself.

Does this indicate a problem with me, and if so, how much?

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, Ozarks, road cycling, springfield missouri and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Another world out there

  1. Ron, I think it indicates a problem with something, but in my humble opinion, it’s not you!

  2. Every time I hear the nominees for the (fill in the blank) award show, I realize that I spend too much time on my bike, or at home, or at Walmart. ‘Cause I haven’t a clue who they are talking about.

  3. Chasing Fifty says:

    I believe she’s another one of those celebrities who will suddenly discover that the lifestyle of flashing skin and flouting morals was fine when it only affected other peoples kids, but she will shield her own from it…

  4. Steve says:

    Us cyclists are no different, in our own way. The cycling world is all a-flutter over Trek’s new team kit. Darn near half the Velominati’s rules concern how to look cool on a bicycle. I could only imagine the fuss and bother if Mark Cavendish were to become pregnant!

    Scratch that last one. 🙂

  5. Steve Thompson says:

    I find that anytime there is an award show on, I know only about 3% of the nominees. Maybe it is an age thing because I still remember many names of the past (60’s and 70’s). I’m not a fan of the celebrities of today’s world. Most are bought and produced and don’t last beyond a few years. I also mourn the loss of the Big V.

Leave a Reply

