Dirty Kanza 200

A fellow cyclist here in town, Jim Phillips, did the Dirty Kanza 200 race last Saturday and you may read his blog about it here.  I would call it a full report.

We have happened to meet up a couple of times on our respective commutes and I am not surprised that he did so well on his first try (he might object to that statement, but I’m impressed with his effort, and also those of his two friends for that matter).

So, a tip o’ the hat to all three of them.  I know they will do better next time.

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Cycling, Ozarks, road cycling, springfield missouri and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dirty Kanza 200

  1. tootlepedal says:

    It’s frightening to think of what some people do for fun. Thanks for the pointer.

  2. Jim says:

    Thanks, Ron! I think anyone could do it if they had the time to sink into training for 6 months or so. It was a LONG time to be on the saddle!

Leave a Reply

