Ride fast

The Springfield Criterium was held this weekend.  We attended the 2010 edition and knew a bit what they would be like.

The square course is set in a commercial part of SE Springfield.  A fellow blogger writes about life and races here.  Reading his blog and watching the videos lets me see what events take place in the life of a bike racer.

We got there early enough to watch the junior races and higher category men’s and women’s races.  We had to leave during the Master’s race and get ready for a birthday party.

*********************

At least that was the plan.  We got to the race location at 8 a.m., only to find out the junior races started at 9 a.m.  I guess the lesson is that if two start times are published, I’ll be going to the later one!  My reaction was like the saying that I have heard, ‘Man proposes, but God disposes.’

But the birthday party was great.  Happy 80th, Sam!!

A Cowboy Theme Birthday

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Cycling, Ozarks, springfield missouri and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

