Energy bars and more

With the recent break in the heat (but not the drought), Jan and I went to Rogersville Saturday morning.  We both commented how wonderful the change in overall temp was. Some of the fields showed a bit of green while others were still of a golden, dried up hue.

This weeping willow was not showing any signs of stress in spite of the fact that most of the yard was burned to a crisp

It was good to be back out after a break of four weeks.

Not much traffic, but we saw plenty of other riders

We explored down this side road from off of county road D to an isolated cemetery.

We stopped at the Hardy’s in R-ville and conversed with other riders that we met.  It was here while eating an energy bar [that wasn’t even tasty] that I lost one of my crowns. At first I thought it was a piece of a walnut, but soon realized the truth.  At least I didn’t swallow it, thank the Lord!  And no, there will be no picture of said crown.  It was bad enough to haul it home in my jersey pocket.

Thtay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in Cycling, Ozarks, road cycling, springfield missouri and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Energy bars and more

  1. tootlepedal says:

    Thtay happy? Thertainly.

Leave a Reply

