Rest and then back to it

I only did the commute fifteen times the first two months of this good year.  I think I needed a small mental break from riding and besides that, the weather was sometimes uncooperative.  These robins certainly thought so.

A flock has recently arrived.

A flock has recently arrived.

A couple of weekends ago I got fired up and cleaned out and cleaned up my tool chest.  I sorted through what I had and took it to work where the extra tools were gladly welcomed.  For example, I had four hammers, but only have two hands….

Filthy drawer now clean

Filthy drawer now clean

The drawers all got rearranged  In the past I did more wood working than at present and was relieved to find new homes for the excess tools.

Drawer minus 12 screwdrivers.

Drawer minus 12 screwdrivers.

Back to the commute, I noticed the lovely blue skies and white clouds the other day on the way home.  The morning trip is now dark again with the starting of daylight savings time.

Image000

Image001

The Tower always provides a good backdrop for a picture.

The Tower always provides a good backdrop for a picture.

Image006

Image007

Image008

Jan starts the garden this week with lettuce and next week when the grandchildren are visiting we have green beans for them to plant.  Fun.

Stay happy,

twofeet

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Cycling, Ozarks, springfield missouri and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rest and then back to it

  1. Jim says:

    Welcome back!

  2. tootlepedal says:

    We are still getting frozen mornings so planting is a little way off still. Our clocks don’t go forward for another two weeks.

Leave a Reply

