Sunrise and Coffee

We have a group here in Springfield that meets every other week on a Wednesday morning to watch the sunrise and drink coffee.  Afterwards, we head off to our respective jobs.  It was decided to meet each day this week as the city is having a Bike To Work Week in an effort to encourage healthy lifestyles.

Through the winter, they met at coffee shops as sunrise was too late for most of them.  I am able to join them for sunrise May through July as sunrise is earlier and I start my work at 0700.

This morning, clouds [post rain] prevented a viewing, but I was able to join Jason, Jackie, Keith, Chad, and Trevor for the meeting.

We met on a 100+ year old pedestrian bridge that goes over the railroad yard.

We met on a 100+ year old pedestrian bridge that goes over the railroad yard.

I plan on meeting them again on Wednesday and Friday.  Jan might come along on one of those times.

Stay happy,

twofeet

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue. I am no where near being a real good cyclist, but I have fun trying to improve. Who am I kidding? Me? Improve??
This entry was posted in bicycle commute, Commuting, Ozarks, springfield missouri and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunrise and Coffee

  1. tootlepedal says:

    I hope you get a sunrise next time.

  2. Elva Hoover says:

    It must be fun to meet with your friends for sunrise and coffee. Wishing you and Jan hot coffee and beautiful sunrises all this week.

Leave a Reply

