General Bike

Kyle, my friend, lives across the street from a public park.  A little over a year ago, this bike showed up, leaning against a telephone pole.  Four weeks later, Kyle went over to get it and has now had some work done on it.  He replaced the brakes, chain, pedals, seat, cables, tires, and put new tape on.  I have not been able to find any info on General bicycles other than that they made some dirt and children’s bikes (with my internet abilities, even that info may be incorrect.)

Does anyone out there have any info on General bikes, etc.??

Stay happy,

About rlhoover

A perspective on life and cycling in the Ozarks. I started serious cycling in 2008, after seeing my wife be on the bike for a few years. We have biked many places and hope to continue.
This entry was posted in Commuting, Cycling, springfield missouri and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to General Bike

  1. Pingback: Seen | Two Feet Off the Asphalt

Leave a comment